Lots and lots of confusion about page/section models

I started learning about page/section/data models and I have a number of questions that aren’t covered in the docs:

1. How do you use a section model? The docs describe how to create one in depth, but to my surprise, I couldn’t actually find any statement explaining how to use one.
  2. The docs do provide code snippets for page/section/data models, but it doesn’t explicitly state how to use them. For example, I have a section called header that should show up on every page at the top, and I tried to create a React component in my Next.js app using the code snippet in the docs. When I try to import that component and use it in my [[...page]].tsx file, I don’t see the section. However, if directly insert <BuilderComponent model="header" /> into [[...page]].tsx, it works. Not sure what’s the correct way to do this because the docs don’t say.
  3. WRT the previous two points, I followed the site-wide ribbon section model tutorial where it says “add the section code to the top of your site.” But the code provided is for a component file, not something that you’d just stick into a preexisting file for a page (i.e., [[...page]].tsx). Making what we’re supposed to do explicit would be helpful :slight_smile:.
  4. Is there a way to insert page or section models into other pages or sections, either from within the visual editor or in code? I would expect so, but I can’t find it anywhere in the interface or in the docs. If not, the docs should explicitly state that it’s not possible and offer alternatives.